#PinterestFail

It’s Friday and I want to have some fun.

In April my best friend Amanda got married which meant for months and months I got to indulge in hours and hours of guilt-free pinning.

Bachelorette party inspiration? Yes.

Wedding shower gifts? All of them.

Bridesmaid hair? PIN ALL THE THINGS.

This brings me to my epic Pinterest fail.

I had seen on Brenna’s blog someone make shortbread tea bag cookies.

Amanda and Felix love tea so I thought, why not?

Except I wanted to go above and beyond, so these would be chai-spiced shortbread teabag cookies dipped in chocolate. With little notes attached with quotes about marriage.

Let me preface: I am NOT a baker. I’m not very patient which usually leads to improper measuring, dough that isn’t chilled, clumsy hands etc. I also don’t own a rolling pin (a bottle of Merlot works just fine, thanks) or any kind of cookie cutters, or a double boiler, yet through all of this I remained optimistic.

I mishmashed a few different recipes together for shortbread cookies and got to work.

This is what they were supposed to look like:

teabag cookies 020 2(Source)

And this is how they turned out….

tea2

A couple of notes in my defense:

  • Felix and Amanda said they were still delicious.
  • The speckled look is from the chai tea, and if you were ever wondering whether chai tea cookies are a good idea, the answer is YES.
  • Dipping things in chocolate is harder than it seems IMHO.
  • That notes says, “Marriage is a relationship in which one is always right and the other is the husband.”

My sister (hi!) reminded me of my great Pinterest fail the other day and I thought it was about time to submit it to the Pinterst Fail blog and and at least get some traction from this beautiful mess.

I’m sorry I hadn’t shared this with you sooner. Happy Friday.

2 thoughts on “#PinterestFail

  1. Pingback: User Error: Tea Bag Cookies « Pinterest Fail

Leave a Reply

