Talking About Tracking

I have something fun to share with you guys today.

A few months ago, my friend Steph came over with a video camera and we spent a couple hours talking about healthy living and tracking your behaviors to make positive life changes.

She used my interview and interviews with two others to make a video about self-tracking for a class in her interactive media program.

When she asked me if I would like to be involved, I immediately said YES. Um, a chance to talk about myself and my life on camera? Of course!

The video is about 5 minutes long and features snippets from me and 2 other trackers. I used to think it was so weird to hear myself talk (doesn’t everyone?!) but got over that after years of transcribing interviews (journalism is NOT dead!). Seeing yourself on camera is definitely a little weird, but I love how it came out. Steph did a great job putting the whole thing together and I had so much fun in the process. Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Talking About Tracking

  1. Thanks so much for posting this! I had such a blast doing it. I wish I could have featured more of everyone’s interviews. The best thing about doing a project on something you’re interested in getting to talk about it and share your interest with others.

  2. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your blog. You have some really good posts and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely
    love to write some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.

    Please blast me an e-mail if interested. Kudos!

Leave a Reply

