Vulnerable

I stayed up way to late watching YouTube videos of Brene Brown last night. Her and Oprah on Super Soul Sunday? Gold.

I wish I had more upbeat things to say, but I’m feeling very pulled under by anxiety and stress.

The next few weeks I’m going to really make an effort to double down on affirmations and gratefulness – I know that stuff is supposed to come a bit more naturally, but when you don’t have it is when you need it the most.

A few days ago I read a message that went something like this: “It’s not ‘I need to see it to believe it,’ but ‘I’ll believe it so I see it’.”

It’s going to be all about working those affirmations.

I’ll leave you with this:

 

 

4 thoughts on “Vulnerable

  1. I hope you’re having a good week so far and that the anxiety you’ve been feeling is quieting down. “I’ll believe it so I see it” is such a great mindset during times like these — just keep your chin up and keep smiling 🙂 Sending you a big hug and wishing you a happy Wednesday!

  2. Anzahlungen bitte nicht den enstprechenden Betreff (z.B.
    Ich biete an: * Kindergeburtstage von 5- 9 Jahren * Eventgeburtstage ab 10
    Jahren für Teenager+ Jugendliche * Geburtstage für Erwachsene * außerschulischen Kunstunterricht * (Schul-)Klassen Exkursionen * Workshops
    zum kreativen Gestalten und Entspannen * Betriebsausflüge *
    Weihnachtsfeiern Außerdem biete ich an: *Selbstgestaltete
    Geschenke, z.B. mit Wunsch-Schwierigkeitsgrad.

Leave a Reply

