Healthy vacation

Hi from Florida!

I’ve been determined to make this a healthy vacation and I think I’m doing pretty well!

I typically let my tracking slide when I’m away from home but the hotel my family is staying in has an awesome gym and a kitchen so I have absolutely ZERO excuses.

The morning after I arrived I wolfed down a banana and then set off on a 2 mile walk/run by the ocean.

20130327-082556.jpg

Following that I drove over the Publix to stock up on food for the week. I got instant oatmeal packets, Greek yogurt, tons of fruit, almonds, and some salad stuff with salsa for dressing. So far, so good.

I feel a little off not weighing in on my scale every day but am satisfied with the choices I’m making – turning down temptations like soft serve ice cream or dinner at a restaurant isn’t easy!

How do you stay healthy on vacation?

5 thoughts on “Healthy vacation

  1. One of my favorite things to do on vacation is to go to a local farmer’s market and pick up some local/in season produce. I once lost two pounds on a one-week vacation! I couldn’t figure it out, so I had to analyze it, so I ended up writing a post on it. 😉 Enjoy your vacay!

  2. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article author for your weblog. You have some really good articles and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d
    love to write some content for your blog in exchange for
    a link back to mine. Please send me an email if interested.

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

