Weigh-in Wednesday

Weigh-in Wednesday is back! I’m excited to start this tradition up again on the blog to keep me motivated while I get to my goal of losing 100 pounds.

It’s such a a puzzle to me how for 2 years I lost weight steadily and then BOOM one day it just stopped.

Six months later, I’m confused, frustrated, upset. But to move on I have to put all that behind me now and go forward without beating myself up for the last six months of “no progress.”

This is my damn weight loss adventure and I will not be held back by thinking it should have been further along by now.

I still have so much to learn and I’m going to learn it one pound at a time.

Truth be told, I have no idea why I stopped losing weight but I’m done thinking about it. The past is the past.

I will reach my goals. I will be successful.

“Just don’t give up trying to do what you really want to do. When there is love and inspiration, I don’t think you can go wrong.”

– Ella Fitzgerald

Now, the numbers…

Starting weight: 243
This week: 161.5
Total lost: 81.5

Click here for every weigh in, ever.

One thought on “Weigh-in Wednesday

  1. Thanks for. Commenting on my blog. I look forward to following yours!

    I hit a point where I stopped losing, maintained a long time,and more recently gained 20 lbs. I am feeling hopeless… But today is a new start.

    You are doing great!

Leave a Reply

