100 or bust

Hi friends,

I’ve been terrible at blogging lately.
But today is Feb 1. and all that is about to change.

On July 1 I will be moving out of my apartment. My apartment where I learned to cook. Where I began going to the gym and being active and where I changed my life.

I also am 20 pounds away from my goal of 100 lost and where science says is a healthy weight for my body.

I want to reach that by the time I move out of my apartment.

That’s one pound a week. It’s doable, but considering that over the last six months I’ve gained and lost the same five pounds over and over it seems really difficult.

I need all the support I can get.

Weekly weigh-ins will start again next week.

I’ve been going to the gym regularly again but I know this will come down to food for me.

As of today I will be telling everyone about my goal. There is nothing more important to me than my health and I’m ready to put it first it my life.

Losing so much weight already, I have a feeling of “I know how to do this” but honestly these last pounds to 100 feel more difficult than when I first started losing weight.

This is for me. This is for my future. And this is for living every moment of my present the best way possible.

20130201-081809.jpg

17 thoughts on “100 or bust

  1. Ooo where are you moving?? You can totally do this, Jodi! It’s a great, reasonable goal and we’re all here to support you! Wishing you a very happy February 🙂

  2. You’ve got this! Excited to hear all about the adventures to come, from losing the last 20 pounds to starting a new chapter in your life. Sending you lots of love (always).

  3. You have plenty of time to reach your goal! You can do this!

    HAve you tried a consistent weight lifting program? You would be surprised how well that works for getting the body out of a rut.

  4. Pingback: On Not Reaching Goals

  5. Hello There. I found your weblog using msn. That is a very neatly written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to learn extra of your helpful info. Thank you for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

  6. There are several reasons you may want to choose bigger breast implants, but before
    you do you should consider seriously all of the possible ways your choice
    may impact your life. They may also show the
    prospective patient before and after photos of previous work and give them an overview of what to expect
    with the procedure. Because of controversy in the early 1990’s there was a widespread fear about the possibility of silicone breast implants causing autoimmune diseases in women.

Leave a Reply

