A place of joy

While I don’t celebrate Christmas, I do enjoy the spirit. Dec. 25 began with my new favorite green monster of spinach, avocado, coconut milk, stevia, cinnamon, and ice cubes. I topped the smoothie with a few fresh cranberries for a festive look.

I spent my days off from work before Christmas appreciating small joys. Like sipping tea and playing scrabble.

There is nothing quite like spending time with people you love. Who feed your soul in all the right ways.

This year I was blessed with so many wonderful moments of connection.

A night of driving around and looking at Christmas lights with one of my oldest, and best friends. We started this tradition in college!

A night of discussing blogs, boys, and positive thinking with my friend Tracey, who at this very moment is boarding a plane back to New Orleans :(!

There was also time spent reconnecting with myself. I finished reading “A Complaint Free World” by Will Bowan, gave myself a pedicure, finally unpacked from Costa Rica, and wrote (and mailed!) a few letters.

Sometimes, life just works.

Being happy is effortless and words of gratitude flow easily. Of course 🙂

“Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony,” – Gandhi 

Leave a Reply

