Fresh eats

I have some meals to show you, lucky ducks 🙂

It’s day four of my Whole30 challenge and I’m feeling good. I’m experiencing some typical first week symptoms like a light headache, but almost immediately my sugar cravings disappeared and my energy stabilized. Great feeling!

Here’s what I’ve been eating…just in time for What I ate Wednesday‘s new theme…Fall into good habits ;)!

 Breakfast: Brussels sprouts & zucchini sauteed in coconut oil, two eggs sunny-side up, a few strawberries topped with dried coconut. And the most important – a giant mug of coffee with unsweetened almond milk.

Lunch: Baby spinach, Kalamata olives, tomato, almonds, cauliflower and chicken breast with a simple olive oil and lemon juice dressing.

 

Dinner: Portions of the Thai Chicken Curry that I made on Sunday. In the pot is chicken thighs, chicken broth, coconut milk, fire roasted tomatoes, garlic, ginger, 2 jalepenos, tumeric and a giant bunch of collard greens.

 

Snacks have included baby carrots, fresh figs (!!!) cantaloupe, almond butter and other fruit.

So much better than fig newtons!

Now…The Numbers

Starting weight: 243

Last week: 164.5

This week: 163.5

Change: -1

Total loss:79.5

4 thoughts on “Fresh eats

Leave a Reply

