What’s cookin’?

This weekend was about extremes.

Extreme saying goodbye to my job and coworkers.

Goodbye desk!

Extreme shopping for new business appropriate clothes.

And Sunday brought extreme cooking.

One of my biggest fears with this new job and new schedule is that all my healthy habits will be threatened by two excuses.

Too busy. Too tired.

As in, “I’m too busy to cook breakfast/lunch/dinner.”

As in, “I’m too tired to go to the gym after commuting into the city.”

Which is why yesterday’s cooking madness happened.

Instead of worry, I whisked.

Instead of stress, I stirred.

Instead of getting worked up, I grated.

Two and a half zucchinis later…

Instead of breaking down, I baked.

Cooking has to be consistent for me to be successful with weight loss, this I know.

That’s why I took extra care today, extra time, to make sure that my fridge was stocked with food to throw together for quick meals.

Zucchini bread for breakfast.

On the right, almond flour/paleo zucchini bread. On the left, whole wheat/oil free zucchini bread.

Five lunches prepped for packing.

Sorry for the fridge full of Tupperware, roomie!

A week’s worth of turkey meatballs for easy dinners.

Hello, lovelies.

I’m determined not to let too much change as I adjust to a new schedule.  You won’t see any frozen meals rotating in the microwave in this apartment.

That being said, it’s time for me to head to the train!

Details of all this delicious food on Wednesday. See you then!

 

11 thoughts on “What’s cookin’?

  1. Pingback: Zucchini two ways - Jodi, fat or not

  2. Pingback: Veggie Egg Bake with Gruyere Cheese - Jodi, fat or not

  3. Although it is from the ATCA architecture evolved, but both in terms of products
    and applications, or different. Leave it for a few minutes and
    rinse hair with Luke warm water. Of course the best way to avoid smoke smell is to never.

Leave a Reply

