New news

Today is the last day of the job I’ve had for 2-1/2 years. It was my first real life adult job. A job that has been both fun and stressful, tiring and rewarding, and one that will always hold a special place in my heart.

20120801-203520.jpg

It was a unique and rare situation where I had the benefits of being able to (mostly) make my own hours and have the structure of an office. I felt lucky to be there and in that situation.

And while I’m ridiculously excited about my next venture, which will have me commuting into New York City every day to an office building in the center of lower Manhattan, I’m sad about leaving a group of amazing coworkers, most of who read the blog 🙂

20120803-120518.jpg

Ahead of me, however, is new opportunity. A change of pace and something different.

The unknown is always a bit scary. But I’ll approach it the same way I try to take on everything: in the moment and with love.

Happy Friday.

8 thoughts on “New news

  1. Pingback: It's a fiesta over here - Jodi, fat or not

Leave a Reply

