Have you met….WIAW?

I had so much fun posting What I Ate Wednesday last week – and I’m glad you guys seemed to enjoy it, too!

So here we are, back for another go. These are Monday’s eats, but like I said last week, my meals don’t change much day to day, so you can safely assume I’ve eaten versions of the dishes below every day.

 

Breakfast: Overnight oats! What’s that you say? You’ve never made overnight oats? It is the easiest no-fuss breakfast for hot days or early starts. You just mix all the ingredients together at night, stick the bowl in fridge and enjoy in the morning!

In my bowl went:

  • 1 mashed banana
  • 1/3 cup (30 g) of raw oats
  • 3/4 cup (6 oz) of unsweetened almond milk
  • 2 tbsp (12 g) of chia seeds

The possibilities with mix-ins are endless. Sometimes I top it with almond butter or add in some pumpkin and yogurt. I also had the obligatory cup of coffee (and a second large iced coffee mid morning. Addicted!)

Lunch: A big container of butter lettuce topped with baby carrots, 1/2 oz of almonds, 2 tbsp of Trader Joe’s spicy peanut vinaigrette, 50 g of avocado and one of Trader Joe’s fully-cooked, all-natural chicken breasts. I finished it off with an apple. This lunch kept me satisfied until dinner. Usually I need a snack around 3-4 p.m., but not after this meal. I think it must have the right mix of fat/carbs/protein to keep me satisfied. I will definitely be repeating this lunch often!

Dinner: I roasted up a big tray of veggies including 1/2 a sweet potato, half a crown of broccoli and 10 asparagus. To round out the meal I made an omelette with two eggs and a stick of Sargento cheddar.

Dessert: My latest obsession – PB2!! Have you tried it? I tracked down a jar at GNC, but you can also buy it online. It’s basically powdered peanut butter with a lot less fat and calories than you would normally find in peanut butter. The ingredients are just roasted peanuts, sugar, salt, and since I bought the chocolate version, cocoa powder.

Nutritionally, it’s not the same as regular peanut butter at all – but I love peanut butter so this is great for satisfying my craving while still sticking to my calorie limits. To make, you mix 2 tbsp of the powder with 1 tbsp of water. The result is a thick, peanut-chocolatey paste. I topped it with 1/2 cup (4 oz) of fat free plain Greek yogurt. I also had a dark chocolate Adora disk – it’s a calcium supplement. I always see other bloggers eat them, so when my sister and I found a bag at Whole Foods last weekend we decided to try them. I’m not sure that I really need a calcium supplement, but they taste just like regular dark chocolate and come in at 30 calories. Yum!

Now…The Numbers:

Starting weight: 243

Last week: 167

This week: 166.5

Change: -.5

Total loss: 76.5

8 thoughts on “Have you met….WIAW?

    • Ah your comment got held up in spam! sorry! and Thank you 🙂 haha. I’m already out of my PB2…the guy at GNC was right when he said it wouldn’t last long. The Adora disks are good, but not something I would spend money on again.

  1. I am a HUGE PB2 fan! It’s hard to find in DC, so I have to order it, but it’s totally worth it. I always eat regular peanut butter before bed, but tend to stick to PB2 during the day. It’s also great for making peanut sauces. 🙂

    Our dinner omelet looks delicious! It’s been awhile since I’ve had breakfast for dinner, but that might need to change this weekend. 🙂 xoxo

Leave a Reply

