Sea of tissues

Remember that sore throat I told you about?

It turned into a cough. And then turned into a cold. And four days later, I’m still sick.

I happen to have what I think is a pretty good immune system. The last time I remember being sick was actually this time last year, but even so, I’m a huge baby when it comes to getting colds. I whine a lot and am over dramatic. Just a general bundle of joy to be around haha.

So instead of complain any further about how it’s finally sunny after weeks and weeks of rain and I’m laying in bed surrounded by a sea of tissues, I’m going to give you a few really awesome things other people have said about walking. For the full list, click here.

A vigorous five-mile walk will do more good for an unhappy but otherwise healthy adult than all the medicine and psychology in the world. -Paul Dudley White

The best remedy for a short temper is a long walk. -Jacqueline Schiff

There is nothing like walking to get the feel of a country. A fine landscape is likea piece of music; it must be taken at the right tempo. Even a bicycle goes too fast. -Paul Scott Mowrer

All truly great thoughts are conceived while walking. -Friedrich Nietzsche

Walking: the most ancient exercise and still the best modern exercise. -Carrie Latet

and my favorite:

Meandering leads to perfection. -Lao Tzu

3 thoughts on “Sea of tissues

  1. I love these quotes. It’s so true. I’ve had a few down, not so happy days, but I committed to the #RWRunStreak and made it an #ActiveStreak instead, walking that mile every day. In addition, I wanted to get my dog out walking so she’d be ready for the Dog Day 5k. Getting out and walking made all the difference in the world. Otherwise, I’d just be sulking indoors, probably on the couch. 😉

    Get better soon! Cheers~

  2. Pingback: Body movin’, body movin’ | Jodi, fat or not

Leave a Reply

