TGIF

Man am I glad it’s Friday! This week just went on and on and on….

But instead of dwelling on the negative, I’d like to show you some of the highlights:

  • I am now completely caught up with season 2 of Downton Abbey and am eagerly awaiting the Christmas special

Source: hackenbacker.com via Morgane on Pinterest

  • I wanted to eat fro yo for dinner but instead got inspired by this frittata recipe on Slate and made a healthier version with just egg whites, collard greens, onion and parmesean cheese. Basically, not a frittata at all, but it was still delicious! Collards are quickly becoming one of my favorite leafy greens.

Source: penandfork.com via Heather on Pinterest

  • I made it to a spin class mid-week and remembered to bring a towel, which was a great thing because I always sweat my butt off!

(source)

  • I went a whole week without buying coffee! I make it every morning for myself, but love a second cup at work. However, the cost of a daily coffee habit adds up quickly. Instead, I’ve been getting my second jolt of caffeine with Trader Joe’s Green Tea.

Not super exciting…but it’s the small things, right? I’m off to one more long day of work and then it’s the WEEKEND 🙂

2 thoughts on “TGIF

Leave a Reply

